Missing India? Looking for a story that will tea you away? Then this is the collection for you. You will receive the hardbound book "The Book of Everlasting Things" by Aanchal Malhotra, Coffee, Tea, Hand Blown Glass Perfume Bottle, Hand Made Glass Calligraphy  Pen in and Hand Caved Wooden box, and a woven rug bookmark.

 

About the book:

FOR FANS OF ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE, A LUSH, SWEEPING LOVE STORY ABOUT A HINDU PERFUMER AND A MUSLIM CALLIGRAPHER, SET AGAINST THE BACKDROP OF PARTITION

“Monumental…A far-reaching love story.” ―NPR (A Best Book of the Year)

“Mesmerizing.” ―Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“Exquisite.” ―
Library Journal (starred review)
“Majestic.” ―
Booklist (starred review)

On a January morning in 1938, Samir Vij first locks eyes with Firdaus Khan through the rows of perfume bottles in his family’s ittar shop in Lahore. Over the years that follow, the perfumer’s apprentice and calligrapher’s apprentice fall in love with their ancient crafts and with each other, dreaming of the life they will one day share. But as the struggle for Indian independence gathers force, their beloved city is ravaged by Partition. Suddenly, they find themselves on opposite sides: Samir, a Hindu, becomes Indian and Firdaus, a Muslim, becomes Pakistani, their love now forbidden. Severed from one another, Samir and Firdaus make a series of fateful decisions that will change the course of their lives forever. As their paths spiral away from each other, they must each decide how much of the past they are willing to let go, and what it will cost them.

Lush, sensuous, and deeply romantic,
The Book of Everlasting Things is the story of two lovers and two nations, split apart by forces beyond their control, yet bound by love and memory. Filled with exquisite descriptions of perfume and calligraphy, spanning continents and generations, Aanchal Malhotra’s debut novel is a feast for the senses and the heart.

    On sale

    Places We Love India- The Book Everlasting Things

    Sale price

    Regular price $65.99
    ( / )
    Click here to be notified by email when Places We Love India- The Book Everlasting Things becomes available.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Continue the journey