The Shop

Products / Summer Escape Limited Edition-Hotel Portofino

Summer Escape Limited Edition-Hotel Portofino

$49.99

Share This

Product Description

Looking for an escape to the Italian Riviera this summer? This Limited Edition Summer Escape package is for you. Be transported to the Rivera though this fictional account. In addition the the book Hotel Portofino by JP O'Connell you will receive a canvas beach tote, woven packable sunhat, bookmark, Ohio TeaCo Iced Tea Blend and a Fair Dinkum Coffee blend. About the book: For fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown, get ready for Hotel Portofino. Coming to PBS in 2022. A heady historical drama about a British family who open an upper-class hotel on the magical Italian Riviera during the ‘Roaring 20s’. Hotel Portofino has been open for only a few weeks, but already the problems are mounting for its owner Bella Ainsworth. Her high-class guests are demanding and hard to please. And she's being targeted by a scheming and corrupt local politician, who threatens to drag her into the red-hot cauldron of Mussolini's Italy. To make matters worse, her marriage is in trouble, and her children are still struggling to recover from the repercussions of the Great War. All eyes are on the arrival of a potential love match for her son Lucian, but events don't go to plan, which will have far reaching consequences for the whole family. Set in the breathtakingly beautiful Italian Riviera, Hotel Portofino is a story of personal awakening at a time of global upheaval and of the liberating influence of Italy's enchanting culture, climate, and cuisine on British "innocents abroad," perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown. In addition the the book One Italian Summer by Rebecca Serle you will receive a canvas beach tote, woven packable sunhat, bookmark, Ohio TeaCo Iced Tea Blend and a Fair Dinkum Coffee blend. About the book: INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “[A] magical trip worth taking.” —Associated Press “Rebecca Serle is a maestro of love in all its forms.” —Gabrielle Zevin, New York Times bestselling author The New York Times bestselling author of In Five Years returns with a powerful novel about the transformational love between mothers and daughters set on the breathtaking Amalfi Coast. When Katy’s mother dies, she is left reeling. Carol wasn’t just Katy’s mom, but her best friend and first phone call. She had all the answers and now, when Katy needs her the most, she is gone. To make matters worse, their planned mother-daughter trip of a lifetime looms: to Positano, the magical town where Carol spent the summer right before she met Katy’s father. Katy has been waiting years for Carol to take her, and now she is faced with embarking on the adventure alone. But as soon as she steps foot on the Amalfi Coast, Katy begins to feel her mother’s spirit. Buoyed by the stunning waters, beautiful cliffsides, delightful residents, and, of course, delectable food, Katy feels herself coming back to life. And then Carol appears—in the flesh, healthy, sun-tanned, and thirty years old. Katy doesn’t understand what is happening, or how—all she can focus on is that she has somehow, impossibly, gotten her mother back. Over the course of one Italian summer, Katy gets to know Carol, not as her mother, but as the young woman before her. She is not exactly who Katy imagined she might be, however, and soon Katy must reconcile the mother who knew everything with the young woman who does not yet have a clue. Rebecca Serle’s next great love story is here, and this time it’s between a mother and a daughter. With her signature “heartbreaking, redemptive, and authentic” (Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author) prose, Serle has crafted a transcendent novel about how we move on after loss, and how the people we love never truly leave us.

Share This